Page 1 of 1

problem with getGpsPos(), only show latitude

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2015 2:20 am
by jotomas
Hi, im trying a script on lua, with getGpsPos(), but it only show me the latitude with 1 decimal.

the script:

function onTick()
a = getGpsPos()
println(a)
end

and i get on the consoloe
-33.5, only that

on dashboard, this is my latitude and longitude
-33.499943 and -70.524559
firmware mk2 v2.8.3

also i have problem with getGpsTime(), that not show me the time

maybe its a bug of lua?

Regards

Posted: Fri Jul 24, 2015 6:23 pm
by jotomas
Hi, anyone have this same problem?

Regards

Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2015 12:18 am
by rdoherty
Hi jotomas, I can reproduce this issue. We're looking into how to fix, hold tight!

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 5:08 pm
by mach1000
Is there any news on this issue? Would like to transmit gps data to MoTeC system :lol:

Posted: Mon Oct 19, 2015 6:11 pm
by brentp
Hi,

Sorry this is coming so late.

You need to call it this way

lat, lon = getGpsPos()

http://autosportlabs.net/RaceCapturePro ... sPos.28.29

As you can see, it is returning two values.

Hope this helps; please let us know if we can help further!